Fire Dragon – Western Dragon

Western Dragons are huge ill-tempered beasts, that dwell in Caves and are the nemesis of many a “would be” Adventurer.  On one such adventure, within these Fantasy Realms, did I encounter such a beast!  A Guardian Fire Drake of the North:
Fire Dragon - Western Dragon - Dragon's Hoard
First, did I notice:  this Dragon’s eyes.  Two gems of yellow, in contrasting red, that locked on me, with Dragon’s rage.  Second, did I notice:  this Dragon’s stance.  With two steps forward, one clenched fist, it’s head inclined, a Dragon’s bulk – fixed on me!  Third, did I notice:  this Dragon’s Hoard.  With golden coins, and chests of treasure, a mountain pile, of Dragon’s wealth.  If I was an adventurer, could this Dragon’s Hoard, be my – nemesis?  It’s golden coins, made by Fire.  It’s chests of treasure, made by Kings.  It’s mountain pile, the “countless years”.  This Dragon’s wealth, spoke in Fire!  Two nostrils fuming – with reddened scales, two horns in bone – with highlight white.  This Fiery Dragon, guards his Cave!  Of stalactites, and plunging depths – with golden glow, and Earthly call.  If I was an adventurer, could this Dragons Cave, be my – rest in place?  Last, did I notice:  the fallen Heroes, about his feet.  Just skeletons remained, of once “mighty” Warriors.  Last, did I notice:  the fallen Swords, still held in grasp.  Their sharpened edge, now – “lay in vain”.  Last, did I notice:  this Dragon’s War Cry.  His “heart of rage”, determined eye, that brought me forward, with much desire 🙂  Only then, did I foresee, Mighty Smaug, in all his form?!
Fire Dragon - Western Dragon - SmaugBorn of Western, Born of Malice, mighty Smaug spoke to me:  “It’s MY Dragon’s Hoard”!  A Dragon’s Spell, that I was under?  A Dragon’s Wealth, before my Eyes 🙂  A Dragon’s Wrath, spoke in Fire!  For this Knight’s Adventurer, knows just too well, where to find, these Western Dragons:  they live in books, they live in artwork, they live in films, they live in games, they live in role play, they live in Caves!

Leave a Reply

